Poets logo

Week II: Electric Boogaloo

Second Week of College Teaching (a Haiku)

By Kendall Defoe Published 9 months ago 1 min read
13
Week II: Electric Boogaloo
Photo by Kyle Glenn on Unsplash

Split class with victim

(I mean, fellow teacher...ha...);

we just have to try...

I certainly hope so...

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

And I need a hundreaded words, so I added this line...

social commentaryinspirationalhumorhow tofact or fiction
13

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman9 months ago

    ...and try you shall! Good luck!

  • EYHCS9 months ago

    Cute! Good luck this semester.

  • Dana Crandell9 months ago

    Good stuff! My money's on the teachers.

  • Lol, victim! That was a good one!

  • And so rewarding, though the depths to which you might sometimes have to dig to find that buried treasure might make you question whether your map was drawn to scale.

  • J. S. Wade9 months ago

    Great Haiku. Hope your semester goes great 😌😎

  • Real Poetic9 months ago

    I hope you have a wonderful semester.

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    great haiku

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.