Poets logo

Wednesday, Three and Green

The day of the week, the number and the colour

By Colleen Millsteed Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
11
Wednesday, Three and Green
Photo by Isravel Raj on Unsplash

Do you ever feel you’ve had a past life

Because of things you know or feel,

You know it’s not from this lifetime

But you are certain it’s true and real.

***

I consistently seem to have issues

With Wednesday, the number three,

And the horrible colour green

Bad luck always follows, this I guarantee.

By Elena Mozhvilo on Unsplash

Not only do they bring bad luck

But they all relate to each other,

So Wednesday’s, especially the third

I race and duck for cover.

***

Something in a past life

Has happen on the third day,

A day that fell on Wednesday

And the colour green held sway.

By Markus Spiske on Unsplash

What happened, you may ask

But I have not got a clue,

I’d change my luck, resolve things

If only I knew what to do.

***

I once loved a special guy,

He treated me like a queen,

He asked me to marry him

God no, I’d become Mrs Green.

By Tony Hand on Unsplash

Was this the universe being funny,

Having a laugh and playing games,

Why attract me to a special guy

Who is out bounds due to his name?

***

Will I ever know what ties together

Wednesday, Green and Three,

Not this lifetime but when they coexist

Trust me, you’ll find me absentee.

************************************

If you liked my writing, please click on the small heart underneath, near my name. Or send me a tip and let me know you enjoyed it.

****

Please click the link below my name to read more of my work. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to read this today and for all your support.

If you enjoy this piece, you may enjoy this one too.

fact or fiction
11

About the Creator

Colleen Millsteed

My first love is poetry — it’s like a desperate need to write, to free up space in my mind, to escape the constant noise in my head. Most of the time the poems write themselves — I’m just the conduit holding the metaphorical pen.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    You know, that's very possible for it to be linked to your past life

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Impressive!😊💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.