Poets logo

Wedding Dress

Dream Wedding

By April Denise StuartPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
4
Wedding Dress
Photo by Anthony Espinosa on Unsplash

A soft white or pink,

Beautiful on me,

Confident I would feel,

Deep is my soul,

Ever longing,

For a loving marriage,

Getting nervous,

Hopeful for the big day to come,

In a church,

Just waiting for the guests,

Keeping my fingers crossed,

Lovely does it look,

By Anna Docking on Unsplash

Makeup on my face,

Nurturing the moment,

Overjoyed is my heart,

Princess look,

Quite a ceremony it would be,

Radiant is my smile,

Seeing the groom at the altar,

Tiara style veil,

Unique is the wedding,

Vibrant do I feel,

While bridesmaids wear pink,

Xylophones ring loud,

Zeal is there for us at the end.

By Lunss Couture on Unsplash

love poems
4

About the Creator

April Denise Stuart

I have been writing for awhile and love to share my writing with others. I enjoy writing about Virginia as well as miscellaneous topics.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 4 months ago

    Wow lovely poem! Well done

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.