Poets logo

Wedding Crasher

Poem

By Jazzy Published 7 months ago 1 min read
23
Actual wedding photo

Hello there, Mr. Alien. Sir, what did you say?

How do you do?

Oh, of course, I mustn't call you sir. That is your father.

I certainly hope I'm not a bother.

I have a simple question for you.

Do you mind wearing this tux and being my best man?

You see, my fiancè and I have eloped, and this wasn't our plan!

An alien happened to land right on the former best man!

So please hurry and put this on.

We shan’t be long.

Just a few words and we will be one

As you can see, we were meant to be

I'm sure you have much to see

On this planet of ours

But this love is something you can't miss

Welcome to Earth, Mr. Alien

Husband and Bride kiss.

love poems
23

About the Creator

Jazzy

Follow on IG @booksbyjaz

Head of the Jazzy Writers Association (JWA) in partnership with the Vocal HWA chapter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (18)

Sign in to comment
  • Test6 months ago

    Super!!! Excellent story!!! ❤💗💝

  • Tiffany Gordon 7 months ago

    Supercute! I love it!

  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    This gave me a chuckle Jazzy, thanks! 😁

  • lol… This was such a funny idea 🙈 poor best man 😅

  • L.C. Schäfer7 months ago

    Oh this was fun!

  • ♥️Excellently done 💋📝😉

  • Kenny Penn7 months ago

    I enjoyed reading this very much, Jazzy! It’s one of my favorite entries for the challenge. The best man probably deserved it anyway 🤣

  • Tina D'Angelo7 months ago

    The poor best man! Did he recover or did the alien drag his corpse off to the ship to be dissected? You left me wondering!

  • Awww, this is like the sweetest thing ever! So beautiful!

  • Real Poetic7 months ago

    Such a unique way to interpret the prompt. 🩵👏🏼

  • J. S. Wade7 months ago

    Great take on the challenge. 😎

  • Mackenzie Davis7 months ago

    Lol, this was quite the ride! I'm echoing others, but the crushed former best man is making me giggle, more so the groom's reaction! Imagine an alien seeing a wedding as his first intro to Earth...What would that set him up to believe? I'm now off to ponder...

  • Lamar Wiggins7 months ago

    That would be the best ceremony photo ever!!! Lol. Loved your poem.

  • Darkos7 months ago

    I love it ! Congratulations ! :)

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Poor best man!!! It was fitting that the alien filled in for the wedding!!!

  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Omg I love this! So many alien poems today including mine, but I think yours is the best! Wonderful work! Hope you enjoy my alien poem too!

  • Berry Driven7 months ago

    I shouldn't laugh that the best man got squished but.....LMAO!!!!! Very interesting reaction form the newly weds to the alien. Great poem.

  • Ashley Lima7 months ago

    This is so cute <3 Love it

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.