Poets logo

Web

A poem

By BellePublished 26 days ago Updated 26 days ago 1 min read
https://www.pinterest.ca/pin/221028294184105135/

Wrap me around your finger

Twist and coil until my skin cracks

My bones fracture and break

Liquidate

Absorb my thoughts and dreams

Hollow out my screams

Dry my tears, make them yours

Make me seep and let me pour

Let me run like water

A river that goes even farther

Than I've ever gone before

Explore

the ins and outs of my body

my mind

Dissolve my eyes

Make me blind

Numb me

Run me

Drag

Keep me bound to you

Strapped to you

I'll take care of you

Poison me with your kiss

A death sentence on your lips

An ache to run

Make us one

Delete my body

Erase my mind

You've made me yours

No longer mine.

Wrap me in this web

Let me weep and ebb

Control and twist

Comfort me with silk ties

Even though my death is nye.

Shhh...

Make me blind

Keep me quiet

Deaf and silent

Dark and violent

Numb and triumphant.

Another (unfinished) poem, a half thought, a brain dump. Inspired by David Kushner's song Skin and Bones, and relating relationships to spider's webs.

I hope you enjoyed. If you liked this, you can find some of my other similar works below:

♡♡♡ Belle ♡♡♡

Stream of Consciousnesssad poetryMental Healthlove poemsheartbreakFriendshipFree VerseFor FunFirst Draft

About the Creator

Belle

I host unofficial challenges and enjoy writing microfiction and poetry.

ALL EYES ON RAFAH. 35k+ murdered in Palestine. 80k+ injured. 25k orphaned. ~10k missing/under rubble.

Top Stories:

2023 - SEPT

2024 - MAY | MAY | MAY | MAY | MAY | JUNE

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • Rick Henry Christopher 25 days ago

    This one is very well written, Belle. The rhyme scheme is perfect and the timing is right on beat. Excellent work.

  • Amanda Starks26 days ago

    There are so many good lines in this poem!! Absorb my thoughts and dreams Hollow out my screams _ Poison me with your kiss A death sentence on your lips _ The themes here absolutely land and punch emotionally to the gut. This was a fantastically written poem, Belle!!

  • Some of the best poems come from half-thoughts. This is one of them! I love the rhythm of your language and how you use single words as a line. Incredibly powerful work!

  • Well-wrought, brain dump or no! The Web is intricate and delicate and built by and only for the delectation of the spider! We should all wish it as nice as Charlotte from E.B. White's famous yarn, and sometimes it is, but all too often it turns out a B-movie horror! If we're lucky, it's just a gruff old production hand who's "too old for this shit" and he unzippers the silly costume and goes to the next job...

  • "Poison me with your kiss A death sentence on your lips" Those were my most favourite lines! I was so mesmerised by your poem!

  • Andrea Corwin 26 days ago

    This could be taken many ways and I will choose the "light-filled" one. So vibrant, it pulses with each line!!❣️

  • shanmuga priya26 days ago

    Truly captivating.....I like your poem.

BelleWritten by Belle

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.