Poets logo

Weaving A Story

Voices Intertwined

By Sarby Salawie LuwelengPublished 3 days ago 1 min read
Weaving A Story
Photo by David Clode on Unsplash

Oh, how the sun's rays dance upon my wings

lluminating the sky with golden hues

I soar above the clouds

A ruler of the skies

My spirit free and untamed

I may be small

But my heart beats with the rhythm of a thousand drums

I flit from flower to flower

Sipping nectar sweet as honey

My wings hum a melody that only the flowers can hear

In the darkness of night

I am a shadowy figure

A creature of mystery and wisdom

My eyes see beyond the veil of illusion

Piercing the darkness to reveal the secrets of the forest

I am the master of mimicry

Imitating the sounds of the forest with uncanny perfection

I sing songs of laughter and joy

Brightening the hearts of all who listen

nature poetry

About the Creator

Sarby Salawie Luweleng

"Join the journey, challenge, and revel in the magic of storytelling. Always buzzing with ideas, constandly weaving together new worlds and adventures. Explore captivating articles igniting curiosity".

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Esala Gunathilake2 days ago

    Every small thing matters to create a big one. Great one.

  • Fly Alone3 days ago

    "I may be small But my heart beats with the rhythm of a thousand drums." great

Sarby Salawie LuwelengWritten by Sarby Salawie Luweleng

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.