Poets logo

Weathering the Storm: A Poem on Mental Health

A Journey of Hope, Healing, and Resilience through the Darkness

By Arish Ali Published about a year ago 1 min read
2
Weathering the Storm: A Poem on Mental Health
Photo by Total Shape on Unsplash

Amidst the chaos of the world,

A storm brews within my mind.

Dark clouds of fear and doubt,

Obscure the light I hope to find.

A constant battle rages on,

Between the voices in my head.

One whispers words of hope and love,

The other fills me with dread.

The weight of anxiety can be heavy,

Dragging me down to the ground.

But with each breath, I rise again,

My strength and resilience found.

The road to healing is long and winding,

With many twists and turns along the way.

But I am not alone on this journey,

And I know I will see a brighter day.

For mental health is not a weakness,

But a strength to be embraced.

And with each step forward, I realize,

The beauty in life cannot be replaced.

So I stand tall and face the storm,

With courage and determination.

For I know that I am not defined,

By my struggles, but by my transformation.

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhow toheartbreakfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsart
2

About the Creator

Arish Ali

The world is yours!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Wayne Emerson Gregory Jr.6 months ago

    Well done.

  • ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.