Poets logo

We Were Real

A love poem to us

By KatheleenPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1
We Were Real
Photo by Diane Picchiottino on Unsplash

The memories I have

Of our moments together,

They are only stories.

But the photos I find,

A love note once hidden in my bag for me,

The Christmas ornament engraved with our names,

A recording of my song for you,

These are the artifacts;

The proof that we existed.

love poemssad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Katheleen

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • C.S LEWIS9 months ago

    great work why cant you join my friends and read what I have just prepared for you

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.