Poets logo

We Shall Not Divulge

πŸ”πŸ€

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago β€’ Updated 9 months ago β€’ 1 min read
6
Introverted 😊

I wanted to go

But I also wanted to remain...

Standing near your opening,

I was dither.

I watched your structure...

I searched for Any conceptions,

To make this moment a while longer...

I was dazed by a phrase,

My nerves threatened to run away.

Empathy with the sound of a marching band,

Only when you're nearby.

Fireworks in your gaze,

It looks so amazing.

I assume that I spoke for both of us,

It was just my felicity!

Something spicy like this is best kept

Intimate...

Only Between you and me,

But let's save some for later...

Honestly, I devoured all of my savs!

In my eyes, You are a Snickers Bar,

And this was no commercial...

I became your calendar

Widespread for every day!

A moment that didn't last

A lifetime...

But if you sense the appetite

You can arrive through

The shadows anytime...

He was my favorite Secret!

Standing with the arid sun facing

His back, I spoke with a melody.

When he turned I stopped breathing,

For an instant...

I heard your conscious curiosity speak to my shyness...

To feel the surveillance of a desire for you,

Exists a Beautiful metier...

I pretended to not notice your stare,

But that summer Day...

As our eyes continue to tease,

We created a Secret in History!

We shall not divulge...

#secret #secrets #sneakylink #keepsecret #keepingasecret #knowhowtokeepitsecret #handsomelouiithepoet

slam poetrysurreal poetrylove poemsfact or fictionexcerpts
6

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to β€œMy Public Diary β€œπŸ€ͺπŸ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

πŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™

Send Tip$πŸ€ β€οΈπŸ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 βœ¨πŸ’―πŸ˜‰β—

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Allie Bickertonabout a year ago

    β€œDazed by a phrase” was my favorite part, but I so appreciate that not everything rhymes. This was playful, and in such a good way.

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    This felt like watching a sweet stolen moment. Lovely work :)

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Wow, nice. Why not , give in to temptation?πŸ˜‰I don’t know if I can resist something compare to that kind of snickers bar 😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.