Poets logo

We Love You Mom

Cause you taught us how.

By Anthony HerringtonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

I love you mom with all my heart,

Having you by my side when I fall apart.

Your love is powerful and very sweet,

Giving it to me with torching heat.

Providing with food and care,

Making me feel like I'm in the air.

I love you mom for the money you give,

Bringing me into this world and helping me live.

Our relationship gets better as the days go by,

Listening to my problems when I sometimes cry.

It seems like yesterday I was brought into this world.

The years have gone by, but I'm still your little girl.

We might fuss or not get along,

But you were always helping me when I was wrong.

I love you mom for everything you do,

Keeping me close to your heart and always being true.

By: My loving sister Ashley Herrington

love poems

About the Creator

Anthony Herrington

I am a lover, a fighter, a father, and writer. I am still making my place in this world but hope to inspire people with my poetry to do the same.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Anthony HerringtonWritten by Anthony Herrington

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.