Poets logo

We got History

Raise your head Kings & Queens, Now fix your crowns, Now Smile... No matter how bad it hurts inside

By Annette WilsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
This poem is in honor of Black History Month RIP George Floyd.

Why is my History

Such a Mystery?

Leaving so many

In the dark

I can pass

With a brown paper bag test

I bet you guessed

what I'm talking about

The inner me

Sparks.... Charges my Energy

My Complexion has taught me

Many life Lesson's

I count it All

A Blessing

Instead of given In

An Stressing

Yet, I have to stick to my goals

Showing for the world to see

That I am beautiful

You see when I shine

I shine as bright as the Sun

I keep myself too busy

For anyone to dare

Speak against me...

Don't hold me with any restraints

I break free from the shackles

Of the Blind sided

blurred vision

of what other may see

or choose to believe

That All truth is actual, factual

Saying I'm sorry is an Apology

How about some Accountability

Like God intended in the beginning

In Genesis, When he blew breath

In Adam, He gave the right for All man to breathe

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Annette Wilson

I specialize in creative writing. Short Stories, poetry, books, music, movies, & more....Action ,thriller suspense. Rap....Hop Hip, R & B, hardcore, & gangsta lyric.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.