Poets logo

We are who we are

We are

By Risa LuthorPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Credit: Risa Todd

Take my hand,

An use me…

I can’t give you all of me, not this time.

I’ll cry about it later,

Cause tomorrow I’ll be loved for it.

You are not her,

You are not anyone,

anymore..

I’m ready for the beginning,

Ready for something new,

Ready to forget,

Only one can win.

There is no room to fall out of the glass ball…

I have ruled with an iron fist through all the trials,

An we all take our places as the trials commence,

I won’t be forgotten, not today, not tomorrow, not ever.

Through the sun and moon,

Through the Gods and Goddesses,

My path has been laid out,

They have tested each of us,

This is why we are who we are.

THIS IS WHY WE ARE WHO WE ARE.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Risa Luthor

Luthor.Tech is aimed at giving people a better version of themselves.Luthor.Tech is about bringing the community together through all forms of society. Together we make a difference we are stronger, apart we are weaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.