Poets logo

Waywardness

Fallen Apart

By Gulraj BediPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Your memories just fly through my mind

You happen to be sitting right on the top of my thoughts and senses

I’ve toiled hard to resist

But your memories have surpassed all limits & broken all fences

A threshold where my breaths are made

You happen to be guarding that gate

A wish that flies up and over the skies,

Has your name written all over it

The pressure just builds and builds

Until I’ve ballooned so big, bit by bit

Pieces of me have started loosening

floating in thin air

And my skin starts rotting and falling apart,

Layer after layer

I chase shadows, alas,

trying to catch the pieces

But when I go to place them

Back in the puzzle

I realize, other pieces of mine have begun waning

I rush, trying to catch them before they're gone

I put them together,

In a spot of bother, I rush to grab more

Only after putting all the pieces,

do I realize,

while staring my way into oblivion

I’ve put myself together, upside down and topsy-turvy

I ask you, how long will you make me wonder?

How long will I trudge on my way,

from shore to shore,

and run after shadows?

Waywardness seems to be breaking me apart

Into 5,000 shards of glass

Breaking into fragments, time and again

How can you be so oblivious ?

How can you ignore my cries? (I fail to understand)

My blood trickles down slowly

And I’m shaken by that screaming voice of yours

They end up shattering the fragile walls

Just let me go,

Lost again, I believe I'm being driven wayward

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.