Poets logo

Way Down We Go

Everyone loses somebody. I’ve been going through this type of pain, it can be anything, from losing yourself, a pet, someone or other things.

By Ida Sofie BrandPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

He smoked his daily cigarettes

His hands grey from all the smoke

He listened to the same old song

The song that haunted him all day long

He liked to put himself through pain

With beer and deadly drugs

His friends gave him up years ago

Hiding behind their own earplugs

«Way down we go.» She sang

And he only wanted one look

But it came so fast with a bang

He lost what he loved the most

He reminded himself every minute

That everything was on him to blame

That the love he drove home that day

Was no longer around to stay

- Ida Sofie Brand

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ida Sofie Brand

There’s a lot of things I probably could’ve said about myself. However, I don’t think that’s so important to you. So I’m going easy on you!

My name is Sofie, I’m 20 years old and from Norway. I write stories and poems. I also draw and paint.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.