Poets logo

Wax

Waxy stuff

By Sara FursePublished 8 months ago 1 min read

Wax

I was a lump

and

I was moved and shaped

And I am made to perfection,

they say

I am slender

and I am tall

And I’m wicked away

sometimes

Till I’m nothing at all

I’m the image of what you want

Burning bright out

But don’t you worry.

Not in

But I hold tight

To my light, within

Even if it’s hidden

From your unasking eyes

I’m here holding tall

From your unasked assumptions

I feel less small

heartbreak

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Manisha Dhalani8 months ago

    WOW. Way to describe wax. Amazing poem.

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great! Great work!

SFWritten by Sara Furse

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.