Poets logo

Watching Loved One Sleep

Watching

By Blue sky Published 7 months ago 1 min read
Watching Loved One Sleep
Photo by Gregory Pappas on Unsplash

In the quiet hush of night, I softly tread,

To watch my love in peaceful slumber's bed.

A tranquil moonbeam paints a gentle trace,

Upon your face, a dreamer's secret place.

Your breath, a whispered melody, so sweet,

In tranquil rhythm, tender, soft, and fleet.

The world outside may whirl in wild array,

But in this moment, cares all drift away.

I marvel at the beauty that I see,

In you, my love, in your serenity.

Your eyelids flutter in a dream's embrace,

As I, a silent sentinel, keep pace.

I see the lines of worry start to fade,

As love's protective warmth, your form has swayed.

In dreams, I hope you find the peace you seek,

As I, in watching, find my own heart's peak.

To see you rest, in dreams unknown to me,

Is like a tranquil symphony, so free.

The feeling of your presence in this night,

Is like a gentle kiss, a soft, warm light.

So as I stand, a silent sentinel's plea,

I cherish this sweet moment, you and me.

Watching you sleep, my heart's own lullaby,

In love's embrace, I'll stay, 'til morning's nigh.

love poems

About the Creator

Blue sky

Blue sky is an accomplished poet whose words weave emotion and imagery into captivating verses. Born on 5th may 1995 in Lagos, Nigeria. Blue sky discovered a passion for poetry at a young age, finding solace in the beauty of language.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    Awww, this was so sweet! Fantastic poem!

Blue sky Written by Blue sky

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.