Poets logo

Waste

Time waste with someone you love can be gold.

By Bazooka TeachesPublished 4 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Tired of being an actor

in a stage full of marionettes

Tired of being a writer

with pains and plights

Tired of being a painter

with my mind a canvas

Tired of my life

never reaching too high

-

I wish I could just waste

my time with you

Come waste my time

with me

-

Let’s act a play together

in a world full of burnt cigarettes

Let’s write a story

with a happy ending

Let’s paint a picture

of our souls

Let’s live out

and get to the top

-

I wish I could just waste

my time with you

-

By Bazooka Teaches

love poems
1

About the Creator

Bazooka Teaches

A regular Joe that is just surviving the struggle. Loves to write and is constantly fighting the forces of evil.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.