Poets logo

Washing You Away

A Poem on Heartbreak

By Lady SundayPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I flip my hair upside-down to wash it and your scent takes me to a place where time and hate are unknown.

I want to lay down and sleep surrounded by you.

Gentle and commanding, I am swept along by love. You possessed me.

Like a sprouting seed, it grew more powerful with every heartbeat.

The sunshine and air don't understand that roses can't live without them.

You were that to me... and more.

The truly strong must be those who survive... love.

As the water washes a part of you away,

I cry deep inside.

I look forward to washing my hair again.

Did you like what you read? If you did, why not leave me a tip? If not, you can check out my profile to see what else you like!

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Lady Sunday

I'm a self-publishing author of fiction and I love to research and write creative non-fiction.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.