Poets logo

Warriors way

The strong will always rise

By Quentin woodardPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Warriors way
Photo by hao qin on Unsplash

I have seen the sunrise over the hill

have felt the winds kiss upon my brow

and when the storm comes to breach the sky's

I see my enemy's face

It is not the nerves that bind me

nor the thunders roar of doom

it is the anticipation of a fight inevitable

and the beating of my courage strong

I shall rise to meet you

rise to live another day

and if I should meet my end

it will not be because I gave in

So ill roar into fate and take my stand

challenge the stars as blades clash in

give strength to the warrior within

and show who I am until I end

I shall rise to meet you

rise to live another day

and if this warrior meets his end

it will not be because I gave in

You will not beat my spirit

nor taint the beauty in my soul

I have much to live and more to give

This is my will to live

So once again I'll rise to meet you

rise to fight another day

and when this warrior lives in the end

it will be because I never gave in

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Quentin woodard

I am the Poetic Lyricist. I am a Poet, father of twins, and Husband to a loving Wife. My words come from my experiences, some from inspiration, and more from what I see on a daily. Welcome to me and be inspired. IG:poeticlyricist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.