Poets logo

Dreams

Hold them tight

By Quentin woodardPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
Dreams
Photo by Alex Nemo Hanse on Unsplash

The insights of the world will tell you dreams are fickle

they are not something to aspire to

they are the want of the soul

but I will say dreams are everything if you want them to be

You see dreams are more than a want

and they are more than just a desire

They are the foundations of your spirit

for without them we have nothing to look forward to

They are the essence of your many goals

the sections of your mind that creates the mold

they tug on you more everyday

and become the foundation of where your destiny is laid

So dream as much as you want

even the bad dreams can set you up to be better

because sometimes we have to learn from mistakes

that's how we deal with problems we didn't mean to create

I have lived on dreams and have doubted my worth

only to find that if I had just tested those waters

tread them without doubt I could have done so much more

so seize the moment everyday, that's how things in life can be changed

Hold tight to your ambitions and believe all is possible

if you falter along the way, good

straighten up you back hold your head high and press forward

because this will not be last time you stumble

To be powerful you have to face adversity

to be great you have to want to be the greatest you

know that the only person in the world that can stop you

will forever be you

If you learn nothing else from me know my words

read them and take them in

because as much as you love hugging me everyday

the world will not always accept you with a warm embrace

So hear me again, the insights of the world will tell you dreams are fickle

they are not something to aspire to

they are the want of the soul

but I will say dreams are everything if you want them to be

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Quentin woodard

I am the Poetic Lyricist. I am a Poet, father of twins, and Husband to a loving Wife. My words come from my experiences, some from inspiration, and more from what I see on a daily. Welcome to me and be inspired. IG:poeticlyricist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.