Poets logo

Warm and Sweet

We Share the Love

By Denise WillisPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Warm and Sweet
Photo by Matthew Henry on Unsplash

Threads of different colors; bright, pale, feeling soft between my fingers,

Warmth surrounding me, and love, the vibrations of the one who made the blanket bounce off my body,

Memories of younger days, being surrounded by its warmth,

Now in older years, it covers me and my friend, my friend who fills my empty days,

My friend who is my comfort now, and needs something to surround her skinny body, her scared body that was dumped in a shelter, her shaking body that can still feel the love and vibrations of the threads in the blanket,

Days we lie together under the warmth of the blanket and comforted by the love of each other, and the never-failing lines, always there, always warm, always with us, as we are for each other

heartbreakinspirationallove poemssocial commentary
Like

About the Creator

Denise Willis

I love art as much as writing, and when the world feels dark, I get out my paper and colored pencils and draw while listening to music. When my husband and I were going through a divorce, journaling is what got me through that..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.