Poets logo

Wanting

A no good rambling

By Chloë J.Published 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Wanting
Photo by Nadine Shaabana on Unsplash

I'm not good at this. i wish i was.

Some girls are so, so good, at laughing, talking, touching.

maybe some of them touch you.

but I am so very bad.

maybe it has something to do with the way I can't think straight when you're around.

so bad, at all of it.

I know that, so I stay away, on the edge, there but not.

a shadow, ghost, glimpse of a reflection,

a fleeting thing

there but not living.

the trouble is, I see you and I want to be real.

you make me want to be real.

vibrant.

alive.

I want to be someone you could see, too.

something tangible

I wish you would and I hate how much I wish

It feels foolish. doomed. damned.

but i do.

I want.

as ever, what I can't have.

I want you.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Chloë J.

Probably not as funny as I think I am

Insta @chloe_j_writes

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.