Poets logo

want

a poem

By Mescaline BrissetPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Photo by JD Mason on Unsplash

when I close my eyes like the shutters of a photographic lens

I see you there

behind the curtain of thick trees

we lie in the tall grass, covering ourselves

our bodies joined, no force can tear them apart

it could be like this all the time

if only you could say yes

I would be elated every day

every day I would wake up in your arms

all I would have

would be the thin timbre of your voice

and the gentle touch of your hands

when we’re making love away from everything

everything that hurts and makes us sad

I will tell you stories of the most importance

the ones you’ve never heard or seen on the silver screen

barely comparable

with any intricate plot

from other people’s lives full of flies

I have them all in thousands for you to see

and yet you seem to value only the lowest

lowlife is not liable to liberty

you would enjoy

if you only want

---

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Mescaline Brisset on my Vocal profile. The art of creation never ends.

love poems

About the Creator

Mescaline Brisset

if it doesn't come bursting out of you

in spite of everything,

don't do it.

unless it comes unasked out of your

heart and your mind and your mouth

and your gut,

don't do it.

so you want to be a writer? – Charles Bukowski

Find me on Medium

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

Mescaline Brisset is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Mescaline BrissetWritten by Mescaline Brisset

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.