Poets logo

Want time to pause

NOTHING CAN KILL YOU MORE THAN YOUR OWN THOUGHTS.

By Neetu JadonPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2

want time to pause

pause for a minute

I just want time to pause for a minute

to take my heavy breadth

want a movement with the sky for a minute

a movement to shred tears

a movement to accept the life I was not ready for

a movement to curse the life for not going into the path I wanted

a movement of realization

a movement to accept my faith

a movement of guilt

a movement where I don't want to feel pain

a movement of calmness

a movement of hope

a movement searching a light in my darkness

a movement not losing myself in the darkness

in the fight for god destiny versus my imaginative destiny

a movement to complain to myself for not taking action when I had a given chance too

a movement to feel how hopeless a person can become where they lose every core of emotion

I want myself to be there for me

in every perspective of life

I can't afford to lose me

slam poetrysurreal poetrysad poetrylove poemsart
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.