Poets logo

Want

If you just want to

By Vicious AvaricePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1

You left

Broke my heart

You betrayed me from the start

But I don’t care

I still miss you

When I cry into the dark

Cause in the end

I hear my own heart

And it beats wrong when you’re far

I guess we all just do what we want

Why you hurt me

Why you hurt

Why I forgave you

Ripped that shirt

In the end each person does

Just what they want

You say you can’t return

You fear the ones who carried spurn

But the only truth I seeks within

The answer to the question thin

Fuck the past and present sins

Where is it you belong again?

For all of it means nothing else

If you want this life, this love

It waits for you upon the shelf

Because I want it there myself

Stream of Consciousnesslove poemsFamilyart
1

About the Creator

Vicious Avarice

The ramblings of a man obsessed with fate. Poetry, quotes, and inspiration. I am a published author who rides the beast of imagination. A storyteller. Check out my children’s book “The Christmas Monster” on Amazon or wherever books are sold

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    This was so poignant and emotional. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.