Poets logo

Waking Lunacy

Walking with a Silas bloom

By HaelodjinnPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read

Oblivion whilst conductors guide

Just along for the ride

Life just wasn’t worth the work

U were there fishing for lunar cats

I was saving star rats with saviour fare

Carpé noir and dream mare

Only me baby, the goat foot goddess

Cap the spectrums within the glow

You were my friend before I thought

U are my blue blood I bloody forgot

Lotus Flower - u called me in you songs

Time travelling before the bells ring

I found ur signal, cats come to you

Life will never be the same

U can’t walk from me now..

Ur imprinted in my dreams

Reality is now a present tense realm

In which u can be mean

U made my lie on the surface

Only safe in between

Worlds of lunar entanglement

Black rabbits receive radio Silas

Open sesame with my skeleton key

Dreams are inky lores

I drank the ambrosia for this glyph

Now plant the seed and grow

Shapeshifters so missed

Phonograph

Optic

Biopic

Eclipse

Present tense

sad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsheartbreakfact or fictioncelebritiesart

About the Creator

Haelodjinn

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    HaelodjinnWritten by Haelodjinn

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.