Poets logo

Waiting in line

For a chance to see you

By Miss KPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Waiting in line
Photo by Mariana Vusiatytska on Unsplash

It started out like this

I sat from across the room

And you were all I could see

Your smile lit up the room

And that's when I knew

You would be mine

I slipped right into the line

Didn't mind that you were 9 people ahead of me

It was the effortless smile for me

Your eyes lit up

When someone told you

I loved reading your book

It gave me such closure

I wanted closure too

I only saw you come into the store once

I was getting a book for my niece

And she was afraid I wouldn't get the perfect title

So she came along

If I was alone, we would have had a conversation

But that didn't happen

Since then I have stalked you

Sitting right here in this same spot every day

For almost 4 weeks and there you are

Right here in this same place

The gods have smiled on me

Now you are only 2 persons away

And my heart is doing something it's never done before

You must be special

I'll know just how much in

3

2

1

Hi there, I'd love to get an autograph too

My name is Lorie

performance poetrylove poems

About the Creator

Miss K

Here for the experience

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Antoinette L Brey10 months ago

    That was cool

MKWritten by Miss K

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.