Poets logo

Waiting Games

Intoxicated By You

By NikkiDeeFit | Nicole DeFelice OliverPublished 17 days ago 1 min read
3
Waiting Games
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Starting to wake with

Zest again, I

Put on my makeup to

Look pretty for you.

-

Waiting on my couch

Cushion, frozen, phone in hand,

With nothing else to do

Without plans,

(Like it's the seventies,

Just without the cord)

Immobilized,

I wait for you.

-

Only one call

Away from your

Sweet words, your

Voice that coos, that

In-prisons my

Faceless identity…

-

Just words.

Yet, so eagerly they

Slither into me

With promises so empty they

Quietly urge me to

Turn off my phone.

---

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my work, please check out my page if you enjoyed and hit the subscribe button! All support is so appreciated, happy reading!

performance poetrysad poetrylove poemsheartbreakFree Verse
3

About the Creator

NikkiDeeFit | Nicole DeFelice Oliver

Welcome!

My goal is to evoke emotions, senses, & feelings through the power of language/words! I am a Poet & Writer, Certified Personal Trainer, & nature lover.

Your support/tip/subscribe means the world to me, enjoy!

https://nikkideefit.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran16 days ago

    I've been here before and it sucks. Sorry you're experiencing it too 🥺 Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Thavien Yliaster17 days ago

    This feels a lot like modern dating. One thinks that they've found the best one, and the other is still searching for the next best one.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.