Poets logo

Waiting For Love?

Not Me!

By Paula ShabloPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
8

There was a time, so long ago

When I believed I would fall in love

And it would be forever

But forever is a long time

And for me, it wasn’t meant to be

I’m okay with that

**~**~**

I was blessed with children

And as time went on

They were blessed with children, too

My heart is full of love for them

For family and friends

And I'm content

**~**~**

I did believe I would miss having a love for life

But my life is full of love

And I am missing nothing

If a LOVE should come along

It would take me by surprise

But I am not so old, even now

That I would not welcome it

**~**~**

I’m just too damn old

To seek it out and pursue it

So it you’re out there, LOVE

You’d better hurry up and find me

I’d be ready, but not necessarily waiting

love poems
8

About the Creator

Paula Shablo

Daughter. Sister. Mother. Grandma. Author. Artist. Caregiver. Musician. Geek.

(Order fluctuates.)

Follow my blog at http://paulashablo.com

Follow my Author page at https://www.amazon.com/Paula-Shablo/e/B01H2HJBHQ

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andre The First2 years ago

    Awesome I love everything about this poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.