Poets logo

Waiting for a Word

a poem for writers

By Lynda SpargurPublished about a year ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
1

All alone and here I sit

Not for just my benefit

For my muse I must wait

All my life I hesitate.

.

I think a thought

A word is sought

A single word is all I ask

To help me finish up this task.

.

If you have a word to spare

I hope that you would really care

To send it over and help me

Then all alone I won't be.

LS

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Lynda Spargur

Screenwriter, Author, Creative Writer

Writer, dreamer, creator of new imaginary souls. Using my experiences to develop a better future. Crime stories, baseball and The Beach Boys are my passions.

Authors I love:

Tony

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.