Poets logo

Wait

Now I hear my parents telling me to wait, that time will heal my heart, to wait and time will take away the pain I have in my chest...

By Jessica Pedraza NicanorPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Wait
Photo by ZSun Fu on Unsplash

Wait, don't spend your money yet, what if in the next place we visit there is something better, my parents will say to me, and they were right, just by waiting I would find something better, prettier and cheaper.

Wait, don't use that dress yet, we can use it for a better occasion, my parents will say to me, and they were right, the dress fitted in another occasion perfectly instead of a normal day.

Wait, that's all you have to do sweetie, let's eat first and you can eat your chips, my parents will say and they were right, my stomach didn't hurt if I ate first, and then my chips.

Wait, we are almost home and then you can use the bathroom, instead of using a public one, which was pretty dirty. My parents were right, my urge to use the bathroom was just something I would do when I was little.

Now I hear my parents telling me to wait, that time will heal my heart, to wait and time will take away the pain I have in my chest... of a broken heart, that I have to tell to Wait.

heartbreakhow toinspirationallove poemssad poetrychildrens poetry
2

About the Creator

Jessica Pedraza Nicanor

Writing is about sharing any type of emotions and thoughts the writer has to share with the public. I share my writing with only one purpose, let my feelings through my writing relate, help, and inspire someone out there.

IG:@jessinicza

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brittany Nelsonabout a year ago

    I enjoyed reading this :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.