Poets logo

Volleyball

A game that will never stop being fun.

By Lea RuePublished 5 months ago 1 min read
Volleyball
Photo by Miguel Teirlinck on Unsplash

It is great

even though

I don’t play on a team

I still play til

I get bruises

on my arm

and I can’t move it

Anymore

When my bones hurt

The ball in the air

All you want to do is to

keep going

Never want to stop

You just keep going

Til your mom says to

come inside

You feel like you can do

Anything

Practice till it hurts

Not caring if you are good

Knowing you have the right form

Play with a hardball

A softball

To practice your hardest

Volleyball

For Fun

About the Creator

Lea Rue

If you are looking for a mix of Harry Potter and many different topics then you have come to the right place. I love writing poems and explanations about anything Harry Potter. I love reading murder mysteries and writing about them

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Lea RueWritten by Lea Rue

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.