Poets logo

Virgin

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

I remember when all the fun I used to have was so great!

No, I never knew true hate. Easy, I break my bones, keep a cast on

Or break myself, then keep a mask on.

Replay me a time, in which was timeless!

I’ve gotten so many gifts that were priceless.

The world was all wider, my dreams were all brighter.

My mother was my best friend, I never had to fight her.

Take me back to the time when everyday was so much easier.

The pizza was so much cheesier!

Bring me back to a day I’d play outside, while still allergen.

No trust issues, and I was a virgin.

Take me away like it used to when it snowed on Christmas.

My love was never dismissed.

Imagination was surging. Every day was spent searching.

My ears heard it all, but my eyes were still virgins.

Physical pain was the only pain I’ve heard of, I wasn’t in a hurry.

I was focused on my cause-up, instead of building walls up.

There was so much perspective and the lines weren’t so damn blurry!

Take me back to when life was my favorite high, and my dad was my favorite guy.

Said ‘LEAVE ME ALONE!’ and everyone listened.

I could believe a promise because my eyes were still glistened.

Please, please bring me back to when everything was warm, and warm enough for a cold-spell.

You should always wear a sweater in a cold hell!

I was CLEAN for the first time. What an easier fight than being seen for the first.

Growing pains weren’t heart breaks, but just the first sign.

Hmmm? Jump on my trampoline or hit some speed for the first line?

Make me a promise, or just about two.

The 1st is you keep it, and 2nd you’ll take me to..

To a time when school was the priority.

What were bills? What were drugs?

I was a virgin, back to a minority!

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.