Poets logo

Violet Desires

Your needs painted upon my soul

By Mehak AgaPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Created on Canva.

I met you ages ago,

An eternity perhaps.

Maybe I always knew you,

A loving secret,

Kept under wraps.

I met you when time ceased to exist,

When worlds collapsed.

Breathless,

I reached out to you,

The world glowed in embers.

We watched captivated,

Entranced.

The silence hung heavy,

A weighted blanket of comfort.

Words were never needed between me and you,

Your touches spoke louder than words.

Trees shrouded us,

We lay beneath canopies of violets and blue.

You watched me,

Cherry lips upturned.

Your eyes glowed alight with mischief,

Dark, deep, and true.

The sky was drenched in shades of black,

Streaks of red shot through.

Reflecting the needs in our souls,

Yet, I could never get close to you.

We leapt from branch to branch,

Entire galaxies spiraled in between.

Our desires lost within the cosmos,

Pulled into black holes,

Past the horizon,

Our mad dash to singularity.

You looked over to me,

Painted in violets and red.

A challenge thrown,

I yearned,

My heart bled.

Your lips parted and sung,

A melancholic melody,

A symphony of needs, wants, and despair.

Your fingers played upon me,

A song as old as time.

Lines and curves merged together,

In a mess of limbs and vines.

I lay trapped in the spell,

Conjured by your body over mine.

Yet you remained a dream,

A fantasy of what could have been.

Someone I could never reach,

A non-existent, intricate, cosmic design.

I lay watching through the canopies,

Lost is the sea of stars,

My eyes followed the fiery comet,

Blazing red,

The impact,

Our world ripped apart.

Ashes and dust settled, glittering in gold,

Covering your hair in a crown.

You looked down at me,

A last smile,

The flames claimed you,

Not a single sound.

My eyes drifted close,

A single tear,

I choose to wait for you,

A day,

A year,

An eternity,

Our unfulfilled symphony of needs,

I choose to wait,

Covered in your violet leaves.

Thank you for reading!

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Mehak Aga

A fledgling writer attempting to string together words that make sense.

Find me on:

https://www.instagram.com/thenotsoprolificwriter/ https://www.tumblr.com/blog/thenotsoprolificwriter https://www.pinterest.co.uk/thenotsoprolificwriter/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.