Poets logo

Villains & Heroes

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Nobody told you to pull that trigger, that was all your doing.

You're the one who started fights just not worth pursuing.

Stop playing the victim, this world has only villains and heroes.

Either rise to 100 or you can stay at number 0.

Put my life in danger, I won’t get mad at all, but next time my heart won’t be just collateral!

Your hell is your fault, there’s no one else to blame.

The fingers point back to you, like every time’s the same.

There are no winners or losers, this game’s for villains and heroes.

There are thinkers and doers, but what’s in the water looks like sharks and minnows!

I’ll save myself, and I’ll do it without a cape on.

I’ll escape my own parallel, and then after I can hate on.

Save our souls, this is a rescue mission.

No poor soul should pay for your own bad decisions.

If you rule by chaos, then by chaos should you fall.

I hope falling on your own sword was your final wake-up call.

If they’re the discrepancy, then why are you behind the bars?

There was a collision, and only you were in that car.

Baby..you see gods and monsters in a place for kings and queens.

And this time it’s villains and heroes, but not the ones from clips and scenes.

Help me! Help me! I’m troubled in distress..

as I’m waving helicopters down with SOS!

I’ve known consequence when no one saved the day.

You do the crime, then you do the time, then you slumber in your own grave.

I don’t know what hell looks like, but we’ve all been through it.

Rather you’re good, or rather you’re bad, pick a side ‘cause Nike said just do it!

I’ll put it all at stake, so I can’t make mistakes.

To survive in this time of villains and heroes, must be done whatever it takes!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.