Poets logo

Flesh

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

On days like these, I wonder what you look like, what you sound like, what you smell like. We’re two halves of one whole.

It’s our moment we’ve been waiting for, look forward to that day, it’s inevitable.

We share both sides of one soul.

You're the best of my best, and blood of my blood.

You’re flesh of my flesh, the soap to my sud.

I want your flesh all to myself!

Begone the rest because I don’t need their help.

When I can imagine, I wonder where you’re at, what you’re good at, What are you doing. We’re cut from the same cloth.

On lonely nights, do you think about me? Do you dream about holding me, touching me..kissing my flesh?

We’re opposite wings of the same moth.

We’re two windows with the same frost.

We’re heads and tails to one coin.

United focus for the same joy!

Flesh..of yours betwixt my teeth.

In moments like these, I wonder what you feel like, what you taste like..

Who you seem like..

I wish I at least knew your entire name.

Times like these, I wonder what’s your favorite color.

What do you like? What turns you on?

We’re two different people, but our love’s the same.

Your nest is my nest, what’s yours is mine.

You’re flesh of my flesh, I’m fine if you’re fine.

Some’s a bit thicker, but our blood’s the same red.

They say doubles are better than one head.

My skin was too tough, which is why they all fled.

Wouldn’t stay no matter what I said.

Cut so deep for years I have bled.

While yours had its’ iron, all mine is just led.

We share in both sides of one bed.

Flesh..of yours, makes my mouth water!

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.