Poets logo

Venus

Ok, I'm addicted to love but what else should I believe in?

By Joe NastaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Venus
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

I created something wretched

And called it beautiful, then

I went for a walk. I swear

I’m not addicted to love.

I’m addicted to Sagittarians falling

Into it with me on Whatsapp or

I’m addicted to calls at 11 PM

From Sagittarians begging come out

Dancing RIGHT NOW or I’m addicted

To imagined love/hate relationships

With Sagittarians or my so-called

Sagittarian cusp, my Sagittarian Venus

A Sag i tar ian moon at 25%

Illumination I wrote a poem under, drunk

In Honolulu on sharp grass, harsh light.

It’s actually easier to say Dije you’re lovely

Cuando quiero decir I feel love than

Understand human emotion.

I’d rather say I think about you

A lot than I’m obsessed with ideas

Ok. I’m addicted to love but

What else should I believe in?

This poem was included in my book "I want you to feel ugly, too," which can be read on issuu.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Joe Nasta

Hi! I'm a queer multimodal artist writing love poems in Seattle, one half of the art and poetry collective Eat Yr Manhood, and head curator of Stone Pacific Zine. Work in The Rumpus, Occulum, Peach Mag, dream boy book club, and others. :P

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.