Poets logo

Vengeance

Sometimes I want some

By Devika PathakPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Vengeance
Photo by Mohamed Arif on Unsplash

I may look like the ones that harmed you

I may speak the language of the ones that hurt you

I may carry the symbols of the ones that you dislike

But you cannot have your revenge through me

I may come from the country that you despise

I may fit into the culture that you don’t like

I may belong to the section of the society that is not like you

Yet you cannot have your revenge through me

I might remind you of your parents

I might trigger you to your horrible past

I may embody the persona that you love to hate

But you cannot have your revenge through me

My assertiveness might sound like arrogance

My mannerisms might not fit your good girl profile

My choices might not look good to you

Yet you cannot have your revenge through me

My inability to fit into your culture might trigger you

My lifestyle might not seem good in your eyes

My self-respect might look like egotistical pride

But No, you cannot have your revenge through me

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.