Poets logo

Veil of Shadows

In the nightly veil, where the soul reveals

By Eduarda RodriguesPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
1

In the veil of shadows that the night weaves,

Among sighs, secrets are unveiled.

In the subtle dance of darkness, it deceives

The silence, while stars reveal.

I walk in mist, amidst the diffuse moonlight,

The veil of shadows guiding my heart.

Hidden mysteries, in time, kept out of sight,

Entwined in the weaving of the night, seductive art.

In light steps, in the dancing twilight,

I uncover paths where fear dissolves.

The veil of shadows, like an elegant cloak so right,

Envelopes me, like an unwavering hold evolves.

Oh, pale moon, silent witness profound,

Of the journey in the night, where shadows intertwine.

Secrets whispered to the wind, all around,

In the nightly veil, mysteries entwine.

Between nocturnal sounds and mystical murmurs,

I wander in the veil of shadows, my fate.

The night, in its enchantment, the fictitious stir,

Where secrets and shadows are revealed to contemplate.

And thus, in the veil that darkness distills,

I unravel the enigma that the night conceals.

In shadows, my being unfolds and instills,

In the nightly veil, where the soul reveals.

Thank you for taking the time to read it.

If you liked the poem, please share your ideas, make comments, show that you like it, give suggestions, make promises or sign up. I value all the support you gave to my work. For more content, visit my profile on Vocal.

Remember, the art of creation is constantly evolving and never ceases.

surreal poetryvintagelove poemsart
1

About the Creator

Eduarda Rodrigues

Hello, I am 20 years old. I really enjoy writing stories, poems, and giving advice!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    This was so awesome! Fantastic poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.