Poets logo

Vegemite

Entry in the Snacktime Sonata challenge.

By MikMacMeerkatPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - March 2024
17
Vegemite
Photo by Jay Wennington on Unsplash

Vegemite

So salty

You made me sarcastic

For Fun
17

About the Creator

MikMacMeerkat

I spend so much time daydreaming I figured I should start writing it down.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    OMG - this is funny because I just returned from my first trip to Australia. Everyone thought this product was ridiculous and crazy but I, for one, didn't mind the taste!! (Kind of like Bragg's Amino Acids). Congrats!! Original subject, for sure.

  • A. J. Schoenfeld2 months ago

    Never had Vegemite, I'm guessing it's salty.

  • Patrick Etyang2 months ago

    so creative

  • Kodah2 months ago

    I love vegemite but the last time I had it must've been like 10 years ago hahaha. Congrats on top story! ❤️

  • Rachel M.J2 months ago

    Haha, I love it

  • Hahahahahha loved this! Congratulations on your Top Story! 🎉💖🎊🎉💖🎊

  • Ruby Red2 months ago

    Bahaha i love this!! Vegemite is indeed very salty...so try at your own risk. And please, save yourself the pain and don't go over the top- less is more!! ❤️🦘

  • Alex H Mittelman 2 months ago

    Lol! Fantastic!

  • Paul Stewart2 months ago

    Love this a lot! Love Vegemite. Well done on Top Story!

  • Faith Bias2 months ago

    Stay-at-home mom Kelly Richards as2 from New York after quitting her full-time job managed to earn an average of between $6,000 and $8,000 a month freelancing at home... Here's how she did it................................ W­w­w.M­o­n­e­y­P­a­y­1.c­o­m

  • Anna 2 months ago

    Congrats on Top Story!🥳🥳🥳

  • Rachel Deeming2 months ago

    You and whole load of other Australians, I bet! I don't like Vegemite so my sarcasm originates from a different source.

  • Phil Flannery2 months ago

    It all depends how you consume it. Maybe that's where I get my sarcasm, I thought it was my dad.

  • Kendall Defoe 2 months ago

    It did the same thing to me, too, but perhaps in a different way... :/

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.