Poets logo

Vampiric

What is in our blood?

By Silver Serpent BooksPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
5
Vampiric
Photo by Yusuf Evli on Unsplash

I want to sink my teeth into the weak points on your skin and

Lap up the blood and dreams and desires from inside

Your delicate arteries.

Close around my tongue; pump your dreams into my throat.

Let me swallow your ugly little thoughts.

I'll vomit something pretty into your blood

And I'll keep the cost a secret shoved between my molars.

___

Let me devour all the pretty pieces of you and then press

My ear to your flat chest so I can hear the delightful sound

Of the ticking time bomb locked behind your ribs.

Let me stay here and listen to you melt down, explode.

Please, please let me stay stuck to your chest like a parasite

And dance in the white flash signalling the burst,

The death of you.

___

surreal poetryperformance poetrylove poems
5

About the Creator

Silver Serpent Books

Writer. Interested in all the rocks people have forgotten to turn over. There are whole worlds under there, you know. Dark ones too, even better.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.