Poets logo

Vampire Dreams

I often get lost in magical dreams

By The Sinister PenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Vampyre Dreams.... I am neither living nor dead... but you never want to get lost in my head

My soul comes from another time and place, and i crossed realms to find my destiny...

but perhaps I am trapped in this world for a moment..

Haunted by the one I could not stop dreaming about

at times things never make sense

are these mere illusions ?

or vampyre Dreams full of magic ?

Life, time and the universe was something that would be bent to out will..

a magician who once danced with you on water...

Not everything is at it seems..

and tonight I fly in more Vampyre dreams.. but

maybe if you see you kept seeing in that dream...

That dream where my heart was no longer filled with sorrow and darkness... where i only felt perfect happiness...

but then i woke up...

maybe we were together in another life?

But i'll never stop to dream for as my soul flies in

Vampyre dreams.. i am one with the Universe once again...

my true essence an endless jigsaw shrouded in mystery

that few would ever solve...

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.