Poets logo

Valium Colored Eyes

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

You looked at me, you gazed into my space and fell in love.

You spoke to me, you lied right to my face but knew the truth.

You wanted me, you hated that you did, still here I am.

You needed me, contemplative heart you hid, that I could see.

Your skin was shed.

Your heart was bled.

You looked to me and said:

“Your absinthe dream looks inside my oxy covered skies. Your lithium love stares into my valium colored eyes.”

You fell for me, you couldn’t get back up, and almost cried.

You fought for me, and battled to the death, you could have died.

You reached for me, you held my hand, and couldn’t let me go.

Don’t die for me, just live for me, I’m proud to watch you grow!

Your sins were sown.

Deep layers shown.

Life dried as bone.

This whole damn time I should have known:

Vicodin tears soak on to vodka covered lies; your morphine madness stares into my valium colored eyes.

Narcotic noise must hear a starstruck heart of tin. Seroquel sound must siren narcoleptic grenade, no pin.

It’s so hard to fight a war alone you can not win. As all the pain willow every yang without their loving yin!

Blackberry smoke absorbs in lungs, all covered size. I just let your absolute passion melt into my valium colored eyes.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.