Poets logo

Valentine's Day, oh sweet delight

Valentine's Day, oh sweet delight

By Sabiha UHPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Valentine's Day, oh sweet delight
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Valentine's Day, oh sweet delight

When love is in the air and all is right

The world is filled with hearts and flowers

And every moment feels like hours

On this day, we celebrate love

A bond so strong, it rises above

All the worries and troubles of life

And fills our hearts with warmth and light

The joy of being with the one we love

Is like the sun shining from above

The warmth it brings, the happiness it brings

Is like a sweet and soothing melody that sings

With every breath, I feel your love

A love that's pure, a love that's true

I never knew that love could be this sweet

Until the day we met, and our hearts did meet

So, my love, on this Valentine's Day

I want you to know, in every single way

That I love you more than words can say

And I'll love you more with every passing day

May our love always shine bright

Like a diamond in the night

And may our hearts beat as one

Until the end of time, when all is done

Happy Valentine's Day, my sweet

You make my life complete

With you, I am whole and free

Forever and always, you and me.

love poemscelebrities
1

About the Creator

Sabiha UH

SABIHA is dedicated to providing expert advice, trusted resources, and information about relationships.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.