Poets logo

Vacancy

making space for new things

By Tiera WilliamsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Vacancy
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

I crave a love like nothing I've ever known

So I'm on my hands and knees scrubbing out any trace of what I've been shown

I'm dusting off all the pieces of my heart that lovers stole just to cast aside

I'm piecing it back together with tape and with glue and with hope

And with little pride

I've wiped the jaded stain away from my eyes and prayed for clear vision

I threw away those rose colored lenses that leave me empty and wanting

I have even cleaned my spirit for you, Love

The dirtiest of places

Secret spaces where my my demons reside

I made them leave

"This brick-house is under new management", I told them,

"And the cost of living isn't within you means"

They didn't go quietly, but I stood my ground

Inner battles fought and won for the sake of starting anew

I have removed everything

And made space for you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Tiera Williams

Doctor by choice, Writer by chance, Healer by nature.

I write to heal my soul. I share in hopes of healing yours.

New content shared every Wednesday (and whenever Spirit moves me to do so).

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.