Poets logo

Us

Her and I

By John EvaPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
Us
Photo by Klara Kulikova on Unsplash

I was entranced by her beauty. The way the sunlight hit her face, highlighting every contour, every curve, every flaw. I was drawn to her, an artist to a portrait that he could never paint, never dare to take.

I got closer, and could smell the sweet scent of her perfume, a delicate mix of lavender and vanilla. I forced the fragrance to fill my lungs, calming my nerves and awakening my desire.

Then she spoke, I floated to the melody of her voice. It was soft and gentle, yet carried a strength that demanded attention. I could listen to her speak for hours, lost in the beauty of her ideas, ideals, and words.

As I reached out to touch her, I felt the softness of her skin, like velvet against my fingertips. I traced the contours of her face, memorizing every line and curve, wanting to feel every inch of her.

And when our lips met, I died to myself. The taste of her on my tongue was ecstasy and satisfaction. Sweet, salty and bitter, the flavors melted in our passion and I forgot how to breathe for a moment.

In that moment, all of my senses were heightened, alive with the passion that burned between us. Though I could feel everything all at once, when our eyes locked I was numb.

For in her, I had found in myself a whole and better version. A connection that went beyond the physical, touching every part of my soul. The sixth sense of belonging crept in and I stayed there, two whole pieces of one story combined with feeling to make - us.

love poemsheartbreakart
1

About the Creator

John Eva

I just like writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsden14 days ago

    When the right words open the window to a world you’ve only dreamed of, you’re reading something John wrote. So happy I fell into this today. I hope you are conquering the world. Miss seeing you around vocal. Cheers

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.