Poets logo

Up!

The Day Awaits

By J. S. WadePublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
Up!
Photo by We-Vibe Toys on Unsplash

Up! My dear… Wake!

from the myth of the land of Nod

Up! My muse… Rise!

a new day’s come, the past is gone.

*

Up! My minx… Take!

the sun rays on your skin of gold.

Up! My lass… Seek!

I laud the silk tour of your mold.

*

Up! My star… my lamb!

Our life beat, drum as one.

Up! Swap air, kiss, palm, and toy,

we join, we arc, set free our joy.

*

Up! My Lada…Know!

You are My diva, the day won’t wait.

Up! My Love! Wake with me,

Up, in love, let’s own our fate.

*** ***

* Lada - the Slavic and Baltic goddess of love, beauty, and fertility.

Freepics

The Sequel to “UP!” A woman’s response as inspired by Dharrsheena!

love poems

About the Creator

J. S. Wade

Since reading Tolkien in Middle school, I have been fascinated with creating, reading, and hearing art through story’s and music. I am a perpetual student of writing and life.

J. S. Wade owns all work contained here.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (17)

  • Dana Crandell12 months ago

    An amazing poem, Scott, and more so now that it has a companion. Great job on both!

  • Gina C.12 months ago

    I love this, Scott! So full of love but also playful and inspirational :)

  • Donna Fox (HKB)12 months ago

    J.S. This was beautiful, I fell in love with the context and array of nicknames for ones lover! So well written and incredibly well thought out! I'm in awe of your talent to write something so fluid and beautiful, all with only four letter words! Amazing!

  • As always so good 😊

  • Heather Hubler12 months ago

    So wonderful! Some really great word choices in this one :) I enjoyed your take on the challenge.

  • Super love your love poem. You're so smart. You used contractions to stay within the 4 letter rule!

  • Excellent words and take on the challenge

  • Mariann Carroll12 months ago

    Someone woke up on the right side of the bed , lol Very Sexy poem .

  • Oooo, I never heard of Lada before. Lada also means pepper in Malay, lol. This is the disadvantage of being multilingual hahaha. I loved your beautiful poem!

  • Tell me, J. S., does she slap you for being so enthusiastic in the morning?

  • Test12 months ago

    This felt old-fashioned and modern at the same time. A very enjoyable read!

  • Sarah Danaher12 months ago

    well done and it was worth reading

  • Ashley Lima12 months ago

    This is fantastic! I love the way you've formatted this piece, it's got a fun rhythm and rhyme scheme. Well done

  • Cathy holmes12 months ago

    This is really beautiful in an almost Shakespearen manner, that makes any sense. Truly beautiful piece.

  • Test12 months ago

    There's something timeless about this poem. I absolutely love it. ❤️

  • Woke, fo sure

J. S. WadeWritten by J. S. Wade

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.