Poets logo

Unwanted Heat

The Embarrassing Misdial

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
8
Unwanted Heat
Photo by Wesley Hilario on Unsplash

I want you, right now

the words drip, before hello

oh god, wrong number

humor
8

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Lol. Oops.

  • Omgggg, I would have just died, lol! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Poppy 8 months ago

    Hahaha this is great

  • Yep, if I heard those words over the cell I'd know immediately it was a wrong number.

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    Always wait for the hello first lol

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.