Poets logo

Unwanted

Ovillejo Poem

By Diani AlvarengaPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
7
Unwanted
Photo by Claire Kelly on Unsplash

I cannot understand your ways,

your plays.

Always trying to stain my glitter

by being bitter.

You care more about a video game,

What a shame

Does your heart jump when hearing my name?

Please, do not look at me with disgust,

I know you wish I was just dust.

Your plays make you bitter and it’s such a shame.

sad poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakfact or fiction
7

About the Creator

Diani Alvarenga

“I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.”

Note: feel free to leave tips if you liked my stories! Would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writer12 months ago

    Very poignant

  • Oneg In The Arctic12 months ago

    Nicely done

  • Mariann Carroll12 months ago

    It a very sad poem that calls for true love , attention and satisfaction. 😔

  • Kendall Defoe 12 months ago

    I did a quick search of the form, and I am quite impressed by this one. Thank you for the introduction!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.