Poets logo

Untold

Epistolary poem for unspoken feelings

By Lou_EinalePublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Dear You,

Since I could not find the courage to talk to you in person.

Or hit send to all the messages I tried to compose for you.

I will let out all the things I want to tell you.

And everything I tried to hide from you.

Here in my secret space where I can share all my unsend thoughts and feelings.

Who knows if one day you will find this message.

And know all the feelings I tried to hide from you.

It’s been seven years since our relationship last.

A very hurtful ending with lots of beautiful memories.

Hey, I tried to forget you for how many times during these years.

But always falling back everytime you tried to contact me.

All the walls I tried to build were got shattered.

Wanting to accept you back and forgetting what happened in the past.

But everytime I start to want to surrender.

Something will happen that drifted us apart again.

I want to give you another chance, I really do.

That I even tried to initiates to contact you.

But somehow still stops us to reconnect again.

Yes, I still have my own baggage and same as yours to clear.

But I also know you think that I deserve someone better than you.

Who are you to decide for what I feel when all I know is you that I always wanted.

You are the one I want to love and be always with.

Regardless of what other people will say and think about us.

My heart says it is you and only you.

Will I just choose to keep on loving you from afar and secretly?

Will you still come back and when?

Still waiting here,

Me

love poemssad poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Lou_Einale

An inspiring writer ✨🧿

🌐 Links for my first book 📖💙

Amazon (paperback version):

https://a.co/d/dmNQnjT

E-book version: https://www.store.bookleafpub.com/product-page/unspoken-thoughts-of-her-soul

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.